Congratulations to our 2016-2017 PGP program participants!  They are the first ever to qualify for IPGA's accredited Policy Governance® Proficiency certificate!

 

Paul Goranson pmgoranson@gmail.com
Vicki Hawarden
AGI, The Aspen Group, LLC
vicki@aspengroup.org
Athens Kolias  athens@order4orgs.com
Rob Lewis Rob.lewis@telus.net
Janice Melanson janicemelanson@gmail.com
Frieda McDougall frieda.mcdougall@shaw.ca
Eric Phinney ebphinn@gmail.com
Mitch Seeley mitch@onsideleaders.com
Elaine Vandale  Elaine.vandale@rdc.ab.ca

 

The IPGA Policy Governance Proficiency (PGP) program aims to provide a high-level understanding of governance in theory, principle and practice.  The curriculum draws strongly on the work of John Carver in creating the Policy Governance system and provides  context through the provision of an understanding of approaches to governance. 

The PGP program leads to a certificate denoting the successful completion of an accredited program designed to provide a high standard of governance knowledge and expertise.   It is accessible from anywhere in the world to English-speaking participants who have a good internet connection.   As an international organization, IPGA aims to offer the program in other languages wherever this can be made possible.

The program aims to meet the needs of those who want to equip themselves to play a leadership role in the application of Policy Governance principles and practice, and the furtherance of governance knowledge more generally.

The Policy Governance® Academy run by Miriam Carver provides the highest level of Policy Governance expertise currently available.  More information about the Policy Governance® Academy can be found at www.policygovernance.com. 

 

 

 

 

Policy Governance® is an internationally registered service mark of John Carver. Used with permission.  The authoritative website for Policy Governance is www.carvergovernance.com.

© 2017 International Policy Governance Association 

 Follow us on Twitter  PG Practitioners Group on LinkedIn  Policy Governance YouTube Channel


To receive updates and information from the International Policy Governance Association, please sign up for our Newsletter